2001 Advisory Council

The following list are those who participated on the Texas A&M Vision 2020 Advisory Council established by President Robert Gates on Auguat 17, 2004.

  • Co-Chairs:
    Dr. John R. August, Professor, College of Veterinary Medicine, Texas A&M University
    Mr. Jon Hagler '58, Partner, Grantham, Mayo, Van Otterloo & Company
  • Coordinator: Mr. Robert T. Bisor III '86, Assistant to the President

Internal University Participants:

  • Ms. Schuyler Houser, Student
  • Dr. Howard B. Kaplan, Distinguished Professor of Sociology, Mary Thomas Marshall Professor of Liberal Arts
  • Dr. Patricia J. Larke, Professor, College of Education
  • Ms. Mary E. Miller, Associate Vice President for Administration
  • Dr. Thomas E. Wehrly, Professor, Department of Statistics

External University Participants:

  • Mr. Carlos H. Cantu '55, Senior Chairman, The Servicemaster Company
  • Mr. Robert W. Harvey '77, Vice Chairman, Office of CEO, Reliant Energy
  • Dr. Michael Hitt, Professor, Weatherup/Overby Chair in Executive Leadership, Arizona State University
  • Ms. Patty Mueller, Vice President for Finance, Mueller Engineering Corporation
  • Dr. Ronald J. Robinson '74, President, Technology Division, Texaco Inc.
  • Mr. Al M. Simmons '64, Founding Principal, Graeber, Simmons and Cowan
  • Mr. P. William Toler '76, Vice President, Proctor and Gamble Worldwide
  • Dr. Walter V. Wendler '72, Chancellor, Southern Illinois University Carbondale
  • Mr. George Williams, Managing Partner and CEO, Williams Partners, Inc.