2004 Advisory Council

The following list are those who participated on the Texas A&M Vision 2020 Advisory Council established by President Robert Gates on Auguat 17, 2004.

  • Chair: Mr. Jon Hagler '58, Partner, Grantham, Mayo, Van Otterloo & Company
  • Coordinator: Mr. Robert T. Bisor III '86, Assistant to the President

Internal University Participants:

  • Speaker, Faculty Senate: Dr. J. Martyn Gunn, Professor & Associate Department Head, Biochemistry & Biophysics, College of Science

  • Student Body President: Mr. Jackson Hildebrand '05

  • Graduate Student Body President: Ms. Cassie Rutherford '02
  • Dr. Michael Hitt, Distinguished Professor, Joseph Foster Chair in Business Leadership & the CW & Dorothy Conn Chair in New Ventures, Department of Management, Mays Business School
  • Dr. Valerie E. Taylor, Department Head & Stewart & Stevenson Professor, Department of Computer Science, Dwight Look College of Engineering

External University Participants:

  • Dr. Ed Davis '67, President, Texas A&M Foundation
  • Mr. Hector Gutierrez '69, Managing Director-Business Development, HillCo Partners
  • Mr. Robert "Bob" Harvey '77, Executive Vice President, Power Generation & Supply, Reliant Energy
  • Mr. Paul W. "Bill" Toler '76, Vice President Iams Japan, Asia & Latin American, The Iams Company